Restrict Operator Booking Visibility

Restrict Operator Booking Visibility

What is the Restrict Booking Visibility function?

You may choose to restrict an operator's booking visibility at check in.
Restricted visibility will only allow an operator to view and check in to bookings where they have been selected as the operator in the booking.
Alternatively you may allow full visibility to an operator at check in. 
 Full visibility can allow an operator to view and check in to bookings where they are an available operator. This means they can check in and view bookings where they have not necessarily been selected. 

How do I view an operator's visibility setting?

To view an operators visibility simply:

1. Go to the Operator module on the left hand side panel.
2. In the table you should see a column called visibility. In here you will be able to see the operator's visibility permission status. 

If you cannot see the visibility column go the the column picker and select "visibility" to display in the table. 
Need further help? Check out how to customise table views

How do I set an operator's visibility permission? 

To give an operator Full or Restricted visibility follow these steps:

1. Go to the Operator module on the left hand side panel. 
2. Click on the the three dots to the right hand side of the operator you wish to set their visibility permission.
3. In sub menu you will either see the option to "Restrict Visibility" or "Give Full Visibility" depending on their current permission status.
4. To set/change simply click the option being displayed. A warning box will appear. Read the message displayed and if you wish to proceed click submit. 
 


    • Related Articles

    • View Operating Restrictions

      View Operating Restrictions: Operating Restrictions are applied to pieces of plant by the hiring client. They are usually determined by contractors completing Inductions, Applications or Assessments that are requirements set by hiring clients. They ...
    • Banner Warning: Selected Operator will not be able to check in on booking

      If a Selected Operator on a booking has competencies that have expired before the booking date a banner warning will appear in the booking details. To resolve this issue you will either need to change the selected operator or click the view operator ...
    • Turn On/Off Operator booking notifications

      Turn On/Off Operator booking notifications You may choose to turn on or off booking notifications for your operators.  Turning off notifications will mean that selected operators will not receive booking confirmation emails. To check in to Sydney ...
    • Manage Operators

      Operators Tab To manage operators go to the Operators tab. 1. Add operators from the list of users already in your Aquipa account, or  Invite operators by sending an email invitation. Operators who don't already have an account in Aquipa will be ...
    • Manage Bookings as a Supplier

      A Booking in Aquipa represents a package of work offered by a hiring client, to a supplier. Bookings are configured to the requirements of your hiring clients in Aquipa. When your hiring client creates a booking, the criteria defined in the booking ...